Recent News

Live Feed:

Mark your calendar and make plans to attend the 2020 Job Fair. Saturday, March 7, 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. at the Arkansas High School Red Wall. We hope to see you there.

The Texarkana Arkansas School District is accepting nominations for Distinguished Alumni for the 2019-2020 school year. Nominations will be accepted through Friday, February 21. Nominees must be recognized for outstanding contribution in business, professional, or vocational endeavors. They must be of high moral character and integrity, and recognize and support public education. Finally, nominees must be graduates of Arkansas High School, Booker T. Washington High School, or North Heights High School. ‚ÄčNomination forms are available online at or at the TASD Administration office at 3435 Jefferson Avenue, Texarkana, Arkansas. For more information, contact Dena Youngblood at 870-772-3371 ext. 1016.

Razorback Television (RTV) earned the Student Television Network (STN) Broadcast Excellence Award for the Southwest Region for the second consecutive year. STN supports, promotes, and recognizes excellence in scholastic broadcast journalism, creative video, filmmaking, and media convergence. Additionally, STN is the largest student broadcast/film organization in the United States. RTV is now one of five finalists in the nation for Best Monthly Show. The national winner will be announced at the Student Television Network Convention in Washington D.C. in March 2020. Tune in to Arkansas High School Razorback TV on YouTube to view the Razorback TV News and On Our Campus.

Congratulations to North Heights Junior High Principal Theresa Cowling. Mr. Shayne Taylor, Arkansas Association of Middle Level Education (AAMLE) and AAMLE Conference Chair Ms. Lekia Jones presented Mrs. Cowling with a plaque in recognition of her dedication to the organization.


Upcoming Events

Click to view construction progress
TASD - New Middle School (Texarkana, AR)

OxBlue Construction Cameras